My university🏫 experience at NIT Calicut🙋🏻‍♂️

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hello there. I'm Hari, 3rd year undergraduate student for Computer Science and Engineering at NIT Calicut, India. Here's how the college life's been so far, for me.

The Pandemic Era😷

IMG_7935.jpg

Before the second round of entrance examination for NITs (JEE Mains), COVID hit the world. Hence my university life started as an endless loop of Webex meets and sleep. The worst part was the difficulty in communicating and making new friends. However, just as the classes started, we started identifying chaps of similar vibes and formed groups. This was done mostly via common video games like Call of Duty and Among US.

We became friends by being and finding the imposter

And we went on trips even before college started. The bond got stronger, however, we were totally disconnected from college life.

Post Pandemic Era🎉

IMG_6016.JPG The true college life started during mid second year, when we were called into the campus. Totally new to the campus, even though we were second year students, it took a while to find the feeling of belonging. As of today, it marks my fifth month at NIT Calicut, and today I can say that I have been using the campus life and facilities fruitfully.

Getting into Club🪩

IMG_5822 (1).jpeg I joined 'The Adventure Club' A.K.A TAC and currently do the role of Technical Head. We developed the website for the club. The whole process taught me to learn web development with proper application. We found sponsors such as Wonderla (biggest amusement park in Kerala) and organised treasure hunt at the amusement park soon after the COVID restrictions lift off. Life in TAC has been too good, organising several events and going for trips and in a few weeks, we are about to conduct the induction for junior batch.

The New Routine 💪 📖

IMG_0219.jpeg Since past month, I have been following a daily routine, which includes short evening naps, daily hitting the gym in the evening, using library study room till midnight to study and vibing with friends till late night at hostel. And thus far, the current schedule balances out academics and vibe. I also have left the whole culture of soft drinks and chips. Since I started hitting gym, I started to know how hard it is to burn every single calorie that I intake in the name of taste. Never been this health conscious before.

The end🔥

IMG_0239.jpeg And that's it. Welcome to my present. I still strictly follow the routine, eat healthy, workout and make use of the facilities and opportunities provided by my college. Thank you for the read.